Local 1600 IBEW is a chartered Local Union located in Central and Southeastern Pennsylvania, whose jurisdiction is primarily of an Electrical utility property nature. Its membership is primarily employed by Pennsylvania Power Light Company, yet it has members whose employer is the Municipality of Ephrata, Talen Energy and Brookfield. Local 1600 is a Union Shop, and embodies all bargaining unit classifications as prescribed by the National Relations Board certification. The only exclusions are managers, professionals, guards and part-time students as defined under the act. Its jurisdictional territory includes 29 of the 67 counties in Pennsylvania.

Meet The Staff


Ron Webb

Vice President/Assistant Business Mgr.Cell # 570-604-0189

John ``Rusty`` Clausius

President/Financial Secretary
Cell # 610-533-1557

Donna Kancsal

Recording Secretary
Cell #610-751-4787

Jane Biever

Cell # 610-554-8376

Michael Sedora

Unit 1 Executive Board Member

Jim Collins

Unit 2 Executive Board Member

Ken Witmer

Unit 3 Executive Board Member

Ellen Maisonet

Unit 4 Executive Board Member

Herb Eisenman

Unit 5 Executive Board Member

Jess Bechtel

Unit 6 Executive Board Member

Brad Wallize

Unit 7 Executive Board Member

Kevin Neiles

Unit 8 Executive Board Member

Recent Updates

IBEW 1600 Welcomes New Members

| Updates | No Comments
IBEW 1600 Welcomes New Members Two new members from Ephrata Borough sworn in last night,…

July Update From Ryan Harris

| Updates | No Comments
Summer has arrived and the thunderstorms came with it.  Our line crews and storm support…

June Update From President John “Rusty” Clausius

| home slider, member slider, Updates | No Comments
Hello Sisters and Brothers, Talen One of our Brothers from Brunner Island was off without…